Ekushey Padak 2016 has announced

2016 padakThe Ekushey Padak 2016 will go to 16 personalities for their contribution in their respective fields.

The Ministry of Culture announced the names of the award winners on Wednesday. The beneficiaries are – Sayeed Haider, Ebadul Haque Kazi, Syed Golam Kibria (posthumous) and Jasim Uddin Ahmed for his contribution to the movement of the tongue; Jahanara Ahmed for acting, Amaresh Roy Chowdhury for classical music, Shahin Samad for music, for dance Amanul Haque and Kazi Anwar Hossain (posthumous) for painting; Mofidul Hoque for the war of liberation; Toab Khan in journalism; ABM Abdullah and Mongsen Ching Monsing for research; and Jyotiprakash Datta, Mahmoud Hayat and Habibullah Siraji for language and literature.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will deliver one of the highest civilian awards in Bangladesh to receptors on the Osmani Memorial Hall on 20 February.